Chick08

Now that the ducks are in the chicken yard, my lovely free-ranging chickens who aren’t laying, are always hanging out on the front porch.  I come home to piles of dust (they take their dirt baths in the area right next to the porch and then hop onto the porch to shake off), and poo.  Lots of chicken poo on the front porch.  Its a lovely touch to our zoo atmosphere.  Be that as it may, I am starting to smell the blooming Daphne Odora (through the chicken poo smell) and am excited that spring really will arrive.  (I’m sure that along with it will come more poo….)

Can you believe that for the last two nights I haven’t even knit?  I’ve been so crashing tired that I set myself up in bed with my plumpy pillows, knitting chart, project, clickers for the tv, phone (someone always calls as soon as I’ve settled in and the phone is always out of reach), ready to make some headway on my lace shawl and then….fall asleep.  Two nights ago I fell asleep with my head on Angus’ head and then he lifted his head to listen to something and I put my head back down and we fell back to sleep with his big noggin on my head.  Thank goodness when I woke up to turn off the light and put away the un-knitting, I didn’t have drool in my hair or ear…Needless to say I’m not looking forward to losing an hour this weekend due to daylight savings time.  I’m anxiously waiting for the 4 days of excercise a week to kick in and give me the energy I so badly need!

And speaking of excercise–I really had no idea how much I got done in the mornings between dropping Hank off at school and going to work!  I guess its better to be working out than sitting somewhere and knitting for an hour but dang, I’m missing that extra knitting time!  Maybe I just need to organize my time better….yeah, right……

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. willow says:

    I’ve started walking every day for an hour, working up to 11,000 steps a day. I’m also waiting for the energy to kick in. I am usually pretty wiped by the time I leave the kinders at noon, then I walk and after that I just sit and read or knit a bit. I thought exercise was supposed to give me more energy!

  2. annmarie says:

    what a beautiful feathery face and gorgeous coloring! 🙂 and you just keep on cranking out those fake fair isle hats because they make great eye candy for those of us who have yet to cast on for our first. 😉

  3. Susan says:

    The colors in that chicken would make gorgeous yarn!

    I’m going to Tai Chi twice a week and come home with tons of energy. Unfortunately it doesn’t last long LOL

Leave a Reply

