I mean to sit down and post–really I do!  I’m trying to get things in order so that I can make the trek to Tacoma with my friends Nan and Kelli to the Madrona fiber fest.  Nan and I aren’t taking any classes–we’re going along for the ride for some relaxation and down time.  Napping, spinning, knitting….more napping…..In the meantime I’m trying to get things organized so that Doug doesn’t have such a tough time trying to manage it all.

As promised, here’s a picture of Uncle Bill and his Fake Isle Hat taken on his birthday last month.

Billhat

He looks considerably better in this picture than he does in real life right now because my sister’s whole family, Bill included, has the flu.  The poor things are coughing their brains out and all feel like they’ve been run over by a fleet of trucks.  I feel awful for them…

Here is a picture of one of my nieces modelling her hat:

Carhat2

As usual, I’m slow on the pix as I’ve completed three more hats and have no pictures to show for them.  Maybe I’ll do that before I leave.  The latest one, made of Silk Garden, made it onto my mom’s head and walked out the door with her so I’ll have to snap a picture of it on her head….

I’ll be taking my computer with me and hope to have pictures from Tacoma and be able to post from there too.  If I can rouse myself from naps….

And, also, a big thank you to Rebecca at Poshyarns for her sweet words–her blog is one of my favorites and I feel a connection with her even though we live oceans away from each other and have never met.  She’s one of those people that I just know I would be able to pop into her family room, plop down on the sofa with my knitting and chat for hours….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. willow says:

    Road Trip!!
    Yay!
    Enjoy your time!

  2. Rebecca says:

    I hope you had a good trip, do please share the details! Also hope you manage to avoid the flu, eeeugh. You are very welcome on my sofa any day.

Leave a Reply

