Teagarden

Seeing that its foggy and 29 degrees here I thought I’d put up a picture of a sunnier place:  The Japanese Tea Garden in Golden Gate Park where we visited when we were in CA.  I’ve been going to this park since I was little and my parents would take us.  Definitely one of my favorite places….

On the knitting front, Fake Isle Hats continue to sway me and I’ve knitted two more.  One with Kureyon which is predominately pink and will go to Ruby and one with Kochoran which is intended for my Aunt Nancy.  I say intended because I love it soooo much that I’m having trouble parting with it.  I am in the middle of another one (you can get two Fake Isle’s out of one skein of Kochoran!) and I think I’ll like it as much and can, therefore, send Nancy her hat.

Nancyfakeisle

Again, excuse crappy pictures taken at work…..This is the Kochoran hat.

Pinkfakeisle

And this is Ruby’s hat.  One day I’ll stop making these I’m sure, but for now they are just the perfect knit for.

Well, its time to punch in for work.  For those of you who left comments on the last post, I promise I will respond as soon as I can spend more than 5 minutes at my computer!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. pam says:

    I love the hats! Why are they called fake isle? I mean I get what they’re referring to, but must be someting about the technique? I’m lazy, I should just look it up.
    Anyway, love the photos as usual!

  2. willow says:

    I too love the hats! Where did you get the pattern? How do you knit them up? Details! Details!

  3. annmarie says:

    After seeing your photos, I think I might just have to knit me up one of these beauties! 🙂

Leave a Reply

