Claybird

Where does the time go?  Now that the days are shorter my need to sit by the fire and knit kicks in earlier (which is good for the knitting progress) but that means that other chores/projects get abandoned sooner…Still, I’m trying to be as productive as possible with what little time I have.

Here is Birthday Hat for Donna:

Donnahat

Made for my wonderful friend Donna in NJ out of Misti Alpaca Worsted.  I would so love a sweater out of this!  What a lovely yarn to work with!  I couldn’t find a cabled hat pattern so I devised one myself and it turned out pretty well.  I was able to keep the cables in the decreases and it looks pretty at the crown.  I was hoping to make mittens to go with the hat but as her birthday is this Sunday and she lives across the country, the hat was all I could complete.  I’ve got some more of this yarn and I’ll be making one of these for me too!  I’m trying to make my way through christmas knitting and not get sidetracked by things I want to knit for me.  So far, so good…I am planning my next sweater, though….I think I’ll make the same sweater I just made (I wear that thing constantly!  Over pajamas, with jeans, by the fire, in the yard….)the Lopi Lite Pullover but this time I’ll make it one size smaller and put some colorwork on the cuffs and add some shaping at the body.  I still want to do it in Kathmandu but this time maybe chocolate brown…Maybe I’ll get all the yarn and have that be my treat for completing all my christmas knitting.

The Little Christmas Houses are almost done…

Littlepinkhouse

I should be finished by this weekend.  They look so cute all together!  I’m making some for me too and I can’t wait to set them up on my mantle for christmas…Hopefully more on those soon!

Have a good weekend all!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

