Has anyone seen the new Interweave Knits Holiday Gifts Issue?  That beret on the front has my name on it—with my obssession for berets and fair isle, what could be better?  Lets just add that to the "must do" list, shall we?  The pictures in that magazine are really pretty and the colors are lovely.  There are a few projects that I’d like to make–even the coffee cup cozy (sounds stupid, I know, but coffee cups are hot in the morning) looks like fun to make.  And the fair isle boot cuffs would look so darn cute on my wellies.

The pullover is coming along nicely –I’ve attached the sleeves and am fast approaching the fun stuff:  the colorwork.  I took the sweater off the needles the other night so that I could try it on (I was really nervous–I had made some changes and its a little scary doing that from the bottom up) and was so happy!  It really fit well and if the yoke knits up like its supposed to (that means if my gauge is correct) then it should fit perfectly and will be just what I’m looking for.  I really need to get this done so that I can start some of my  christmas knitting but now I’m so close that I just can’t put it down–truly the best kind of knitting to have.

Time is flying by at rocket-speed these days and I’m just racing to keep up.  My mind won’t stop but there aren’t enough hours in the day to create all the ideas I have crammed in there.  I leave you with a sneak peek at one of those ideas that has come to fruition….

Softfocusxmascottage

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

