Jam_bread

It’s been a busy weekend trying to get ready for school, get organized  and take care of business.  We kicked off the weekend with Doug’s team’s first game of the year which made for a late Friday night.  Saturday was lovely as I was able to sit and knit and watch Cal beat the pants off of Tennessee (they killed us last year…).  You know how I love to watch college football and knit–there’s just nothing better!  Sunday I cast on for some more Composed Mitt Wristwarmers but this time out of Frog Tree Alpaca Sport Weight.  And today I made two batches of peach jam and a triple batch of bread.  All of this was punctuated by knitting, napping, staying in my pajamas and generally relaxing whenever I could.  So, yeah, I got some stuff done this weekend but I also recharged the old batteries with lots of sleep and knitting when I could.  I’m listening to a good book on my ipod and that makes me want to sit on my butt and knit most of the time.  Too bad the laundry can’t wash itself….

The wristwarmers:

Apaca_wristwarmers

And two Felted Pumpkins:

Felt_pumpkins_2

So, tomorrow is back to work and a preview of school and before you know it we’ll all be wondering where the summer went…..

This entry was posted in food, knitting, life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

