morning quiet

Fall_bounty

I went to my mother’s yesterday to bring her the belated birthday present and left with decidedly more than I brought–her trees are bursting with apples, plums and pears and I needed some parsley to make a batch of Roasted Tomato Sauce.  The apples are huge and delicious and the plums are so good that you can’t stop popping them into your face one after another!

I’ve had fun this morning, sipping my coffee and reading blogs at my leisure and seeing what everyone else is up to.  I read Teyani’s blog and she mentioned spinning at sunrise out in her garden.  What a gentle and quiet way to greet the day!  I’m all about quiet mornings–I hate waking up to loud voices, the phone ringing and the chaos that comes with getting a family off to work and school.  I try to get up an hour before everyone else so I can have my quiet time.  Its my buffer zone, I guess.

So, with that said, I still have two out of three children still asleep (and one of them is the noisy one) so I think I’ll take advantage of that and spin a bit…Quietly….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to morning quiet

  1. Susanne says:

    Oh the buffer, I remember it well. When my girls were in their early teens, I would get up with tippy toes (no fear really of waking the dead sleep of teens)and sit at the kitchen table drinking my fresh ground coffee and reading the Saturday paper.(This was before blogs) No interruptions, just quiet. I even used to go outside and plug in the coffee grinder in the outside plug so I wouldn’t waken them!! talk about a planned buffer!

  2. Pam says:

    I love a quiet morning when all my peoples are at home sleeping, even the dogs, and I’m up with coffee and whatever I want. Its like alls right with the world.

  3. willow says:

    Did you spin in the garden? With just The Professor and me at home now, our mornings begin quietly with the paper and coffee. I love the quiet, too. My littles learned early on that Mama liked quiet in the morning and if she got it, the whole day went better.

  4. Tracy says:

    Nothing like that special quiet time happily enjoying one’s own solitude…Happy Day :o)

  5. Rebecca says:

    I would love a quiet morning, so love to start the day peacefully. Unfortunately Dylan is a very early riser and it is hard to beat him to it, if I get up to have some time to myself he is sure to hear and come to join me. I guess maybe I should treasure that in itself, I daresay there will come a time when he absolutely will not want to sit quietly chatting with me.

    Your photos sooth my soul as usual, the colours and composition are always so beautiful.

Leave a Reply

