Boats

I’m back from my trip to the Coast and I’m rested and I’ve put the crabby pants away for next month.  We (the yarnshop girls and I) had a lovely time.  It’s nice to go away with people you like to be with and there are no expectations of you or what you do with your time and we took full advantage of that by staying up late into the evenings laughing and knitting/crocheting, lounging in our pajamas in the mornings, talking shop, life and whatever.   Two of the other yarnshop girls and I started out early on Friday and did a little yarn tour on our way to the coast.  It was fun to see some yarnshops I hadn’t visited before and great just to be driving around enjoying each other’s company.  It was quite an eventful field trip too, as we saw some silkworms someone was raising at Woodland Woolworks and saw a whale breeching right offshore as we were driving down the coast.  We pulled over and got out of the car and saw the whale’s tail come out 2 more times!  Of course the camera had the wrong lens on and was at the bottom of my bag in the back of the car…..It was more whale than I’ve ever seen even when I was whale-watching.

Wristclose

So, progress was made on some more wristwarmers and a new beret was started out of Inca Marl.  Delicious stuff to work with!  I’m trying a beret pattern from the Ella Rae Book Two so it will be interesting to see how it comes out.  If this weather keeps up (its full on raining right now) I’ll be needing hats and berets pretty damn soon. (Yay!)

This entry was posted in knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

