if you knit them…the autumn will come…

I am loving this cool, cool, cool summer!  It was 48 degrees a few nights ago!  Chilly nights, crickets outside and completely finished wristwarmers! 

Wristwarmercomplete 

They turned out great and Silky Wool just looks so lovely when you wash it.  It really smooths out and all the stitches lay perfectly.  I’ve already started another pair with some lovely soft colors.  I’m really enjoying knitting them and love the pattern.  Have you noticed that I find one thing I enjoy knitting and then knit tons of them until I’m bored to tears?  That seems to be my habit–I do that with music too.  I find a song I like and I play it over and over and over until I can’t listen to it anymore.   A bit obssessive, really….

Speaking of obssessions:  I’m thinking its time to make some berets for christmas gifts.  That beret is one of my all time favorite knits….

Made some Roasted Tomato Sauce on Sunday.  I can’t believe I actually could pick 8 pounds of tomatoes!  I love the cooler weather but it’s not so good for the tomatoes….This weekend I’ll be MIA–We’re having a bit of a yarnstore retreat.  The owner of the yarn store that I work at has rented a house at the coast for the weekend and while we’ll be engaging in shop talk we’ll also be knitting and spinning and enjoying the lovely Oregon Coast.  A little recharging is needed before the big back-to-school rush…

This entry was posted in knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to if you knit them…the autumn will come…

  1. laurie says:

    wow, those wristwarmers are already done! they look great!
    and a yarn retreat, how great is that. have fun. oh, i’ve knit the le’slouch by knit and tonicin malabrigo yarn, that’s a fun one too.

  2. willow says:

    You have one of the world’s best jobs! Lucky you!
    The fair isle pattern on the wristwarmers is marvelous!

  3. Cara says:

    I hear you on the OCD knits. Been there, knit that. The wristwarmers look great – have a great weekend!

  4. Tracy says:

    LOVE the wristwarmers! Those are very kicky–love the patterns & all the colors. And fall is in the air…You are lucky to work at a yarn store *SIGH* all that luscious yarn…Have a great weekend! :o)

  5. pam says:

    Promise me its coming.. even if I don’t knit something!

    Have fun on your weekend!

  6. ruby says:

    Hey momma! your arm warmer things are beautiful, i love all the colors. you did a really good job! we already miss you tons, riley sat in your spot at the table, it was weird. anyway, i love you tons! oh, and when you get home, i need you to show me how to like make my pictures smaller, theyre coming out gigantic when i try to upload them. so yeah. love you!!

Leave a Reply

