i got better….

Like the dude in Monty Python’s Holy Grail–anyone remember that?  The guy who was turned into a newt and is now quite obviously human and screeching for the poor woman who supposedly turned him into a newt to be burned because she’s a witch?  I love that line:  "I got better…"  Well, in my case the crabbypants seem to be gone.  I have abandoned all ufo’s that I am currently working on and have dived into a new endeavour:  Colorwork.  I’ve begun the Composed Mitts in the current edition of Interweave Knits and am absolutely loving how engaging and enthralling doing fair isle is.  You know how it is–when in doubt, start a new knitting project….I didn’t have any Blue Sky Alpaca yarn at my disposal so I am using some Silky Wool.  It seems to be coming out okay and I’m loving the design anyway.

Mitts

Last weekend was pretty good:  Cool weather (we’ve only been in the low 70’s for this week), home made apple crisp (the apples feel it too–they seem to be ripening early!) and pre-season football.  It doesn’t get much better than that….

Apple_crisp

Now if the tomatoes would ripen we could make some yummy pasta sauce and call it good…

This entry was posted in life. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to i got better….

  1. laurie says:

    the new issue of IK was wonderfully surprising this time. many must knits. i dropped my project and felt the need to knit the Elfin Scarf with Malabrigo in pink (in 90 degree weather?).
    there’s nothing like a new project and wonderfully stacked up yarn to stop the crabby-pants!

  2. Lea says:

    was it the woman who turned him into a newt or the ” bring out your dead scene… either one… very funny stuff indeed.. I love the mitts!!

  3. pam says:

    OH MY. I could dig into that delicious crisp right now. I have the makings in fact, I should do that. ASAP. I wish I was a better knitter. Or actually had real knitting instruction. I love all your knitted goods.

  4. Tracy says:

    So have your burned the crabby pants? ;o) Glad you’re feeling better! With apple crisp in the belly, that would do it! Love the mitts. Happy weekend to you all! ((HUGS))

  5. willow says:

    Oh good. The crabbies are gone. Welcome back. There is a book store gift card burning a hole in my wallet. I think I’ll use it for that IK mag. Time for a new project.

  6. Lola says:

    If I just had some apple crisp, last night would have been golden. Pre-season snuck up on me. All of a sudden, I saw the field and realized it was from last season! College is only a couple weeks away. I’m getting happier by the second.

  7. b says:

    I really like those composed mitts! Yes, apple crisp and the approaching football season makes life inevitably better. I love it!!!

    Glad to hear you “got better!” 🙂

  8. Ruby says:

    mom, your apple crisp rocked. mmmmm. also, i love your glove things that dont have fingers! you have mad knitting skill. i’ve been thinking annnd maybe i will take up knitting this winter. i like making stuff and dang, i look great in knitted items.

    i love you! ps. read my new post.

Leave a Reply

