july 12

Collagejuly_2

Today is much cooler–I’m in my pajamas and even my toes are cold (thats not really saying much:  my toes are always cold, but I’m actually considering putting on socks and a sweater).  There’s a cool breeze coming in through the window and I can hear the most lovely bird sounds outside echoing in the trees.  It’s nice to have a lazy morning before heading to work….

I’m moving slowly on projects because of the heat of the last couple of days–thankfully we should have a break for awhile and the crafting/knitting can begin again.  My two daughters are making good use of my cottage even though I cannot, and are beading and sewing and creating lovely little things.  You can always tell when they’re in there because they bring in one of their iPods and turn the music up loud….

We’re also getting ready for a trip from my sister and her family from California so much cleaning must be done (again!) and we’re trying to think of some fun trips to make and things to do.  I think a picnic on Marys Peak is in order and a trip to the coast for some tidepooling and fossil finding.  I’m also going to borrow the LCD projector from work and we’re going to hang a sheet on the barn to have a movie night under the stars one night.  And, to top it all off, we saved our 4th of July fireworks so we’ll have a firework show one night with our s’mores.  And of course there will be the annual Pride and Prejudice/Knitting 5 hour marathon for my mother, sisters and me.  Sounds action packed, doesn’t it?  Rest assured, there will be time for napping!

Off to dishes–must have the kitchen clean when Doug comes back with groceries….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to july 12

  1. Ava says:

    Oh, how I love you . . . a Pride and Prejudice/Knitting marathon! I love both the miniseries and the latest movie. My husband had Lizzie’s garnet cross necklace made for me for our fifth anniversary (eleven years ago) and my daughters and I made a pilgrimage to Lyme Hall AKA Pemberly in 2001. I’ll have to dig out the photos and post them some day. Have fun!

  2. pam says:

    Ohh I love that collagey picture. Have a wonderful time. I love the idea of the movie under the stars. You have a barn. And a cottage. You live in heaven!

  3. Tracy says:

    Oh, can I come and join in in your P & P/Knitting marathon?! P & P is one of my all-time faves…Enjoy your time with family visiting–sounds wonderful! Happy weekend to you & yours! :o)

  4. Rebecca says:

    Oh your starlight movie night sounds so lovely, I wish I could be there, no fear of watching anything out here at the moment, the ground is saturated, grrr. Can you please tell me how to make s’mores, Dylan has wanted them ever since hearing about them in Toy Story and I am not really sure what exactly they are?

    Looking at your beautiful photographs always makes me feel so happy, the colours and arrangements are always so lovely.

Leave a Reply

