Abdab607

Woke up to the pitter-patter sound of rain.  By the time I opened my eyes it was the sound of a full on downpour.  All the better for creating inside, I say.

I’ll be cleaning my disgusting dog haired bed room (to keep the guilt away) and then I think Riley and I will do a little thrifting today.  Some of my finds from last week:

Thrifting1

100% cotton rose covered pillowcases

Thrifting2

Some tins

I like to use tins to store things on my shelves and use my label maker to make labels to tell me whats inside.  They look so pretty stacked together.  And who can beat .50 cents for a container?

Well, better get the vacuuming done so I can go out and play ASAP!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to

  1. india says:

    I just love all the blooms that you post – we’ve got nothing much but moss and weeds here at the moment.
    India

  2. pam says:

    Pretty pretty. And summer rain, I’d love some!

  3. willow says:

    You must have great thrift stores in your area! My current local thrift stores don’t usually have much. Maybe in my new locale there will be better thrifting so I can find some beautiful fabrics.

  4. Mona says:

    Hi. I absolutely adore your blog. The flowers are beautiful and reading about your knitting gives me such peace. thank you. You have so inspired me to make some market bags; I love yours so much. I want to make one for all my kids and nieces and nephews. I got yarn and a pattern. Here’s the thing. I’m not doing so well with this pattern.
    I wonder if you could be persuaded to share your pattern with me, or where I can get it. I would be forever grateful. Enjoy your summer and much thanks. Mona

  5. Mona says:

    Hi. I absolutely adore your blog. The flowers are beautiful and reading about your knitting gives me such peace. thank you. You have so inspired me to make some market bags; I love yours so much. I want to make one for all my kids and nieces and nephews. I got yarn and a pattern. Here’s the thing. I’m not doing so well with this pattern.
    I wonder if you could be persuaded to share your pattern with me, or where I can get it. I would be forever grateful. Enjoy your summer and much thanks. Mona

  6. Mona says:

    Hi. I absolutely adore your blog. The flowers are beautiful and reading about your knitting gives me such peace. thank you. You have so inspired me to make some market bags; I love yours so much. I want to make one for all my kids and nieces and nephews. I got yarn and a pattern. Here’s the thing. I’m not doing so well with this pattern.
    I wonder if you could be persuaded to share your pattern with me, or where I can get it. I would be forever grateful. Enjoy your summer and much thanks. Mona

  7. Mona says:

    Hi. I absolutely adore your blog. The flowers are beautiful and reading about your knitting gives me such peace. thank you. You have so inspired me to make some market bags; I love yours so much. I want to make one for all my kids and nieces and nephews. I got yarn and a pattern. Here’s the thing. I’m not doing so well with this pattern.
    I wonder if you could be persuaded to share your pattern with me, or where I can get it. I would be forever grateful. Enjoy your summer and much thanks. Mona

  8. Mona says:

    Hi. I absolutely adore your blog. The flowers are beautiful and reading about your knitting gives me such peace. thank you. You have so inspired me to make some market bags; I love yours so much. I want to make one for all my kids and nieces and nephews. I got yarn and a pattern. Here’s the thing. I’m not doing so well with this pattern.
    I wonder if you could be persuaded to share your pattern with me, or where I can get it. I would be forever grateful. Enjoy your summer and much thanks. Mona

  9. Tracy says:

    Love that big, beautiful rose…and such lovely finds! Happy Weekend to you & yours! :o)

  10. india says:

    A new Audible recommendation for you – A Thousand Splendid Suns – I can’t remember the authir off hand, but I think it’s the same as the author of The KIte Runner.
    India

Leave a Reply

