Rose_can

I thought I’d put the pattern for Ruby’s hat up before I lost the piece of paper that I’d scribbled the pattern on.  It’s a little quirky but simple and I finished it quickly and she loves it.  She informed me she doesn’t want to shower today so she’ll be tucking her hair into the hat tonight instead.  So glad I could help…..

Ruby’s Boho Hat

1 skein Elsebeth Lavold’s Silky Wool

size 6 16" circular needle

1 stitch marker

Cast on 112.

Rib in K2 P2 for 1".

Increase Round: *K2 P2 M1 (K into front and back of stitch)* around. (28 stitches added).

Row 1: K2, *YO, K2tog, K4* repeat between *’s around for entire row, K to end.

Rows 2-7: Knit.

Row 8: K5, *YO, K2tog, K4* repeat between *’s around for entire row, K to end.

Repeat rows 1-8 until hat measures 8 inches. Decrease by knitting 2 rows of k2tog all around. Cut yarn leaving a long tail to draw through remaining stitches. Fasten tightly and weave in all ends. If hat is not tight enough to stay on, draw elastic thread through stitches in rib on the inside of hat and fasten.

I’d love to post it on my sidebar but I can’t figure that out yet and Doug is doing a football camp and not at my beck and call at all right now.  Maybe later.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

