Colette07

I wish I could be a more prolific blogger.  I’m up at 5 friggin 50 in the morning.  I don’t go to sleep until 10:30 at night.  You’d think I could squeeze in a couple of lines.  Maybe when school is out….

My day off went like this:

phone the pharmacy until it opened to see if there was a refill on Riley’s Patanol for her itchy eyes.

phone the doctor to get Henry an appointment to get his hand and wrist xrayed because he fell playing soccer at school the other day.

race to the next town to get my hair cut and colored (I swear I am a slave to my hair and the unwanted grays in it!).

race to the doctor, then to xray, then back to doctor to find out that, no, its not broken (the Little League season is saved!) but he needs to rest it until the swelling and pain are gone.

get my ass (and tagalong son’s) back home to let the dogs out and eat some lunch.

get my ass (and tagalong son’s) back into town to pick up Riley from school.

go to craft store to get supplies for one, or another’s school project.  (not totally a waste of time:  got some more cotton for the string bags at a better price than the drugstore!)

get all our asses home to feed dogs and selves.

take Riley back in to town to  attend opening of Pirates of the Caribbean with a friend.

I’m thinking its a martini night….Maybe I should work 5 days a week….

And now, pictures:

Two more teacher string bags

2morebags

My lovely Kathmandu Tweed for my cable cardi, a dusty bluish, grayish, lilac

Kathmandulilac

and, because of course I need more sock yarn, two skeins of Tofutsies

Tofutsies

I’m spent……

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to

  1. Pam says:

    (Oh, I just saw that duck when I scrolled down, sigh) Anyway, love the photos. Your schedule’s insane my friend.

    I’m still loving the string bags, I can’t find a place to buy that pattern anywhere online and my local yarn store doesn’t carry it so I’ll have to look at yours longingly.I love the variegated yarn and love your color combos.

    And, as usual, love your photos.

  2. willow says:

    Up popped that rose and I thought, oh yeah! She’s posted! And after such a day.
    HOW MANY miles from town do you live??!
    The Kathmandu Tweed looks very inviting. Cables and martinis are an unbeatable combo.

  3. India says:

    As a teacher, I can say that I would be delighted to get one of those string bags! I’ve got quite a lot of cotton languishing in my stash, so I might try crocheting one or two.
    India

  4. Tracy says:

    After having been away on holiday for two weeks (and having no chance to read blogs during that time) it’s great to be back and and visit you here, see what you’ve been up to–lots it seems! Love those string bags! Happy Days! :o)

  5. Jeanne says:

    The string bags are really cute – where did you get the pattern? Sounds like you have a crazy busy schedule – I hope you get a bit of down time this weekend!

  6. b says:

    gorgeous photo of the rose! and your string bags are incredible. with a schedule like that, i bow down to you. how you still manage to crank out such beautiful things amidst all that running around truly astounds me! you deserve that martini, damnit! 🙂

  7. kely says:

    Thank you for you work! Good Luck.u

Leave a Reply

