Eventful Saturday

Cement_duck

I had high hopes of getting lots of things done yesterday knowing full well we might see showers during the day.  Sunday was supposed to be clear and sunny and I could do the bulk of the chores on Sunday if we got rained out on Saturday.  Imagine how pissed off I was to be awakened by the sound of rain (not showers) today, Sunday.  I didn’t do my weed spraying ( I hate having to spray but weeds in the country are totally different than weeds in the suburbs.  My sister kinda gave me the holier than thou "I don’t use chemicals in my garden" speech yesterday.  She has less than a 1/4 acre of land which is mostly occupied by a house.  I have 11 acres  and live in grass seed country–I have grass growing everywhere–even in places I definitely don’t want it.) because Sunday was going to be sunny and dry.  Now its wet and there’ll be no spraying today and it will have to wait another week and the weeds will be bigger and my in laws will be here in3 weeks.  I’m officially panicking now.

Last night was prom night for Miss Ruby:

Ruby_prom07

Graduation is right around the corner.  And the 18th birthday too.  Dang.

I’m almost done with my book, Invisible Prey  by John Sandford and have 1 1/2 string bags made for teacher’s gifts.  Things are moving along even though its allergy season and all I really want to do is take a nap.  All day.  Every day.  At least the rain is conducive for that…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Eventful Saturday

  1. Cara says:

    She’s BEAUTIFUL! Hope she had fun!

  2. Vicki says:

    I hope your beautiful daughter had a fun prom!!

    Things certainly do move right along… all sorts of things! Everything will get done if it can, as best it can — and if something doesn’t get done? Graduations and birthdays will still take place, in-laws will come… I take lots of breaks in these situations to check the list and re-prioritize as needed. I wish you the best!!!

  3. Pam says:

    Super darling daughter. Really! But I covet that duck. If I could drive by and steal it I would! (Not really, but I’d be tempted)

  4. willow says:

    Does that young man realize what a lucky guy he is to have a prom date like her?

    Have a good week and may your weeds stop growing!

  5. Rebecca says:

    Oh gosh, she is so young and beautiful and she looks like you. Must seem so strange to see your daughter going off to her prom. It is a regular weed festival here too, those hot sunny days of early spring followed by mucho rain just sent things crazy and now I feel like they are all out of hand and I will never catch up, sigh.

Leave a Reply

