This is just the quickest of posts today before I begin my mad dash to get kids to school and head to work.  I caught Henry’s cold and have been under the weather all weekend.  That meant no blogging because all I could manage was to sit by the fire, knit and nap–which does sound lovely except for the stuffy head, headache and cough.  Its just a cold–it will pass but a weekend was lost and I don’t really feel like I can pull it together for this next week…

On a happier front:  I finished the Baby Alpaca Chunky Cardigan and love it!  It is so warm and soft and comfy and I’m very pleased.  Sorry that I don’t have a better picture to share–you must suffer through self-photography….

Cardiself1

I put mother of pearl buttons on and it gives the sweater just the right amount of flash….I could see making this sweater in the tan color too…and pink!

The other good news is that my friend Toni is coming to visit in a week and a half!  I love visitors!  One of the things I miss the most about our move from California is my very good friends that I would have dinner or lunch with and see fairly frequently so having a friend come to stay is a treat…Of course that means I must clean the house and guest room…..

More soon with pictures from the beginning of my ripple blanket…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

