Green_beret

There will be more knitting pictures soon, but until those things are finished I give you another beret.  Its kinda weird to be addicted to knitting a certain object–I mean, how many damn berets could one person possibly need?  I do love them, though.

Right now I’m working on a pair of thick socks with the Kathmandu Tweed.  I love thick socks.  They’ll be nice to wear with my wellies when it stops dumping rain on us and I can actually get into my garden.  The wellies I have are about 12 years old and its about time to replace them–and I will soon with the traditional green ones.  But, I’m coveting these:

Bluewellie 

I do live in rainy Oregon so I guess I could justify having 2 pairs or wellies and I wouldn’t use the pretty blue ones in the garden where they’d get ruined with our red clay soil.  It’s a bad picture but they are lovely, aren’t they?

Oh, well, I’m off to lunch with my friend Lisa and then its home again to hopefully cover some boxes to organize all of my junk by my computer and make it easier to dust….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. pam says:

    Everyone is organizing but me. I don’t know whether I’m a rebel or just a mess.

    Love the beret and LOVE the pin.

  2. Carra says:

    I love the beret, in fact I love all hats! I should learn to knit the berets too! Good luck with wellies and enjoy knitting!

  3. willow says:

    Love the yarn in the beret! Did you spin it? Almost makes me want to wear it…I don’t have the head shape for hats, so I don’t wear them.
    Thanks for the reminder to organize. Gotta clean up my stash drawers again.

Leave a Reply

