Beautious_rose

Back to rain again.  At least it keeps me from feeling guilty that I’m not in my garden cleaning up all the mess from the winter storms…..and, have I mentioned how much I loathe weeding?  Living out in the country seems to be the best place for the proliferation of weeds–I know they’re out there right now, just popping their little green sprouts up….but its rainy and I’ve got Valentines presents to construct and berets to knit.  Those little green weedy sprouts will be there next week I’m sure.

Listening to a new book on my ipod that my friend Toni reccommended:  Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathon Safron Foer.  So good!  I’m enjoying it as much as Broken For You.  I’ve tried listening to The Time Travellers Wife but I can’t stand the narrators voice and have had to stop listening.  That really bugs me.  You know the book is good but the narrator doesn’t do it credit.  Frustrating.

Have a good day, all.  I don’t know about you but I’m looking forward to the weekend already….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

