I went outside to take a picture of another beret I finished last night and as I walked out the door Harry came to meet me (of course he’s hoping I’ll feed him).  It occurred to me that I should call this beret "Harry" for obvious reasons….Harryfeb

My mom knows how I love sparklies and the pin is a christmas present from her.

Beretblue

Looking forward to some SuperBowl knitting–hopefully……My oldest daughter has a stomach bug and is not a good sick person.  Last night she was moaning and crying and saying that we should take her to the hospital–the drama!  I gave her a few tylenol PM and she slept well all night and says she’s feeling a bit better when I check in on her.  And this one is headed to college next year?

I leave you with a picture that is special to me and appropriate for today….

Doug_superbowl_grayscale

Believe it or not he knew where I was sitting in the stadium and was blowing kisses to me after the we won the game…….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to

  1. Cara says:

    That’s SO FANTASTIC! What an amazing experience for all of you! I will think about you today when we’re watching the game. Hope your daughter is feeling better soon.

    PS – I’m always quick to brag to G that I “know” you guys! Such celebrity!

  2. b says:

    Happy Superbowl knitting! I love the “Harry” beret…another beautiful creation, and yes, the sparkly pin is a great complement. I hope Ruby is feeling better. See you tomorrow morning for breakfast!

  3. pam says:

    Love the beret and the bird!

  4. Susan says:

    Ohhh the sparklie is just perfect on your beret, and Harry would be a perfect name.

    What a great newspaper photo! The happiness still comes through.

  5. Vicki says:

    The beret is gorgeous!

    What a sweet picture — I love that kind of stuff. ; )

  6. Rebecca says:

    Aww, how sweet, what a lovely memory to have.

    Love Harry, our visiting peacocks are called George and Mildred (after a comedy series of the same name way back in the 70s). Hope the Tylenol keeps all at bay and that you get plenty of knitting done, the beret and brooch are so lovely. What yarn is that?

Leave a Reply

