Bud_vase

Doug and I were making dinner tonight and talking about our respective days.  He mentioned how he turned around from the whiteboard to face his whole class of high school Geometry students watching him; listening and attentive.

Ruby, our high school senior, offered this:  "Dad, maybe they learned how to sleep with their eyes open…."

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to

  1. b says:

    Oh, how sweet that Ruby is! Ha ha…I can just envision Doug, entering this brief moment of fulfillment, and bam…Ruby just shattering it! 🙂 Your family sure keeps it real!!

    Thanks for breakfast today. As always, it was great seeing you and catching up. I appreciate your friendship so much.

  2. What a beautiful picture. I wish had the eye that you do.

  3. pam says:

    That’s pretty funny!

  4. Rebecca says:

    Oh I love it, she’s a sharp one.

  5. Kimberly says:

    I love it! Now when I look at my attentive 6th graders all I’ll think of is how they’ve learned to sleep with their eyes open. 🙂

  6. India says:

    Just getting to the end of ‘Broken for you’ – really enjoying it, glad you mentioned it.
    India

Leave a Reply

