I’ve been quiet lately.  I know.  I’ve been thoroughly engrossed with an audible book:  Broken For You by Stephanie Kallos.  It was so compelling I found it hard to disengage from my iPod… 12 hours of pure entertainment and imagery.  I absolutely loved it and am sad that it’s over and must find a new companion for my knitting.  Because thats what I’ve been doing:  knitting and listening.  And napping.  Dirty house and mounds of laundry, but a content mind and busy hands and warm feet:

Hot_water

My new hot water bottle cover in Cashmerino.  Already looking fuzzy because of constant use to keep my feet warm at night.

Cable_sox

Spindle Socks from here.   Made out of Baby Cashmerino and oh, so lovely!

Keep warm!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to

  1. willow says:

    beautiful cables!

  2. pam says:

    Missed your blogging ways.

  3. Susan says:

    Oh great socks. I followed the link but am a bit leary about downloading at work.

    I have a hot water bottle on my list for when and if I’m ever able to go shopping again. The car is out of the flower bed but now the battery is down. And tomorrow we’re supposed to have lots of snow. Good thing I at least have some yarn in stash.

  4. Rebecca says:

    Oh how gorgeous, those socks and bottle cover look so lovely and soft, such pretty colours. Enjoy, don’t worry about laundry, it will still be there tomorrow.

  5. ~Vicki says:

    Gorgeous stuff! My feet have been freezing too–I need these!!

  6. anna says:

    oh! you made some spindle socks! I gave my pair away, and your picture has made me want a pink pair for myself!

  7. Tami says:

    Love the socks and the hot water bottle cover. I too am engrossed in keeping warm.

    Nice snowman!

  8. ChelleC says:

    I love your hot water bottle cover. Where did you find that pattern?

    Your spindle socks are very cute too.

Leave a Reply

