Eden_1Last night the lights kept flickering and a power outage was threatening but we’re seasoned vets at this and so the bathtub was filled (for flushing) and flashlights were found and gas was bought for the generator.  Maybe thats all it takes to avert disaster because the power stayed on and all was fine….

Snow has been falling on and off today and more is expected tonight.  I forgot to load some carrots in the car for my donkey friend so I’ll have to remember tomorrow–he’ll probably appreciate it as its supposed to get down to 21 degrees tonight.

Love, love, love the hot water bottle cover that I knitted for myself!  Its beautiful cables out of lilac Cashmerino Aran with pea green accents at the top.  I take it to bed every night and my feet are kept warm luxuriously….I’ll take a pic of it tomorrow.

Stay warm!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

