Frost_berriesDid you think I had dropped off the face of the earth again?  Well, I kinda did….the Pacific Northwest had a nasty storm last Thursday, and though we personally did not sustain any major damage, our power went out at 7pm Thursday night and was not restored until 5pm Sunday night.  That means no heat, no internet, no showers and no flushing of the toilets unless absolutely necessary (we’re out in the boonies–we have a well and no power means no water too!).   So…I just checked my email and saw all the lovely comments you left me and I’ll be getting back to you and can’t wait to check your blogs and see what you’ve been up to but tonight I must put away candles, clean, do laundry and start those christmas cards….I’m enjoying having more heat in the house (it got down to 53 in the house last night) and currently have two space heaters facing me as I write this.  It wasn’t all bad, though:  I continued to knit with a head lamp on…..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to

  1. Pam says:

    Glad to hear you’re safe and sound. Love your photo.. really lovely. Merry Christmas!

  2. Vicki says:

    Wow, that’s a long time to be without power! Glad things are getting back to normal.

  3. willow says:

    Glad you’re back. I checked your blog but I forgot everyone up there was rained, iced or snowed in.

  4. Susan says:

    Yikes. I can certainly understand that, as we went through that a couple of years ago. It does get a bit chilly. I now have a camp stove and a couple of inside propane heaters…but a headlamp. Must get a headlamp because if I have one, I’ll never need it! Is it like cave explorers have?

  5. Susan says:

    Oh, and I forgot to compliment you on the photo. It’s gorgeous and it makes me feel all snug just looking at it.

  6. Rebecca says:

    Good heavens!! That is a long time without power. Our power goes quite often here but never for such a long period, I think 19 hours was the worst!!! I will think of you the next time I complain and thank my lucky stars instead.

  7. B says:

    Happy Holidays, Vicki. Thank you for the many kind things you do for me. I cherish your friendship. You are an incredible person and everyone that comes in contact with you is so fortunate. Your talents, kindness, and warmth…we are all the better for what you share with us!

    Look forward to seeing you and the family soon!

Leave a Reply

