Felt_bird

I had a good day off–I fooled around until I came up with a cute pattern for felt birds (they are cute ornaments, gifts or package toppers) and I found a great pattern for knitting flowers and then felting them.  So I’d say I had a successful day.   I love the packaging of gifts as much as I like giving them so I’m glad I figured out these things early.

It’s been rainy here and quite blustery–perfect for sitting by the fire and knitting.  I’ve even made a batch of orange chocolate chip biscotti and tried making some with dried cranberries instead of chocolate chips.  The chocolate chip ones get dipped in chocolate but I think I’ll dip the cranberry ones in white chocolate instead.  Mmm, good with a cup of coffee.  Which I think I’ll be needing because I think I’m coming down with a cold again.  You know the telltale signs–the sore throat and plugged ears…I’m trying Zicam and keeping my fingers crossed…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

