Felted_slippers

Felted slippers.  Finished last night.  On my feet this very moment as I sit by the fire and blog.  Realllllly comfortable.

Ruby_hat

Another FO–hat knitted with one ball of Kureyon on the Queen.  (Its a lot warmer than her tiara….)

I’ve been knitting like a fiend–I love this time of year when I can plant my ass in my favorite chair by the fire.  Productivity is varied, however.  Angus (90 pound lab) is remembering the nice times we shared in this chair last year.  He was a baby puppy then and could fit next to me in the chair.  He still thinks he fits and I don’t have the heart to push him off.  He’s spoiled but it’s so worth it….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to

  1. Liz says:

    LOVE those slippers! My cold tootsies (I know… already!) are begging for a pair.

  2. ~Vicki says:

    Wonderful slippers, and just in time!!

  3. Jodi says:

    What awesome slippers! I love the hat, too. I have a leftover ball of Kureyon, and a hat would be a great use for it.

  4. Rebecca says:

    Our English Setter is 8 now and still can’t get her head around the fact that she is no longer a lapdog.

    Those slippers are great, I love that colour combination and they look so cosy.

    The Queen looks so beautiful in her hat/winter tiara.

  5. Pam says:

    Love the photos, the Queen is glorious, as are the slippers!

  6. Susan says:

    oh I love the hat and WANT the slippers!

Leave a Reply

