come fly with me…

Yep.  The Queen and I made it.  We’re here in Cali having fun and enjoying ourselves immensely.  Beach_1Though right now, its late and my ass is dragging.  Its a whirlwind with Patti…We’ve done some knitting, lots of photography, photoshop, and talking, talking and more talking.   Got to eat some of the best pizza on the planet at LoCoco’s with my sister, Michelle, and brother-in-law and niece and nephew.  And Ruby is loving being able to see old friends and hang with Patti’s son Matt and his buddies (the only girl with 5 guys–she had her queenly self smiling from ear to ear).  Matt and Ruby were in kindergarden together and that’s where Patti and I met.  It seems like yesterday.  Patti and I sure don’t look any older…..

Tomorrow is more of the same and I’ll be able to see my good friend Toni too–4 days just isn’t enough!

So far no knitting stores have been ransacked by us–we’ve been busy and have stayed out of trouble but I did come with sock yarn for her and she had sock yarn for me so there is no shortage of knitting projects…

I’m tired and now its time for bed.  Now I’m to bed…..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to come fly with me…

  1. Cara says:

    Sounds like a great trip! Have fun! (Although, the best pizza couldn’t possibly exist anywhere on the West Coast. 😉 )

  2. Robin says:

    I’m glad you and patti are having a gas together. I was at LoCoco’s last evening also!! I love it there too.
    Love your pictures..

  3. Pam says:

    Sounds like a lot of fun!!!!

  4. robinw says:

    Thanks for the nice comments. Since I’m new to this game, I’m a little shy about posting.

    I enjoyed your posts. Knitting is something I intend to take up one day, but I have enough UFO’s now from all the other hobbies. Bags are my thang at the moment, unless I pass a quilt store, read a scrapbook magazine, or decide to slipcover something, then I’m off on another tangent!

Leave a Reply

