2 truths & a lie

Julia has come up with a fun game and I thought I’d give it a whirl:  two truths and a lie.  See if you can spot the lie.

1.  I’ve been to the top of the towers of the Golden Gate bridge.

2.  I shook hands with Tricky Dick (Richard Nixon).

3.  I climbed to the top of Mt. Hood.

Check out Julia’s–hers are way better!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 2 truths & a lie

  1. Leslie says:

    Well, although I know you quite well, there must be at least one thing I don’t know about you, because I am a bit stumped here. I feel very confident that the top of the GGB towers is true, but I can’t decide whether “Tricky Dick” is a lie, or Mt. Hood. I am going to say that you have not “yet” climbed to the top of Mt. Hood and that is the lie. If “Tricky Dick” is true, how come I have never heard that story? Anyway, if I got your lies vs truths correct, don’t feel too bad, one of the things I like most about you is that you are always real, honest and genuine, so not being a good liar is a good thing in my book!

  2. Susanne says:

    I will say that the lie is shaking hands with Tricky Dicky!!
    Love your blog!:)

  3. Sarah says:

    I vote for Tricky Dick, too. 🙂

  4. Chelle says:

    Aren’t you too young to have shaken the hand of Tricky Dick? He left office in 1973 . . . .

  5. JulieFrick says:

    Hmm. I was gonna guess Tricky Dick, too, but maybe that’s just there to throw us off, as the other two involve heights… I’m gonna choose the Golden Gate Bridge!

  6. Cara says:

    You were in NJ when Tricky Dick was still alive (I’m thinking) and probably had an opportunity to meet him.

    Mt. Hood. Yeah. I bet you climbed that sucker.

    Having barely made it across the GG Bridge in a car, I’m thinking no way no how were you at the top of the towers. Or, at least, my brain won’t go there without causing me an anxiety attack. 😉

Leave a Reply

