the blahs go on

Fabric_balls It’s still quiet around here.  I’ve been productive in the cottage and enjoying the creating time that my own space affords me.  Half way through a mystery on my ipod (Ruth Rendell’s End in Tears) and stacks of vintage tablecloths and fabrics to mix and match and play with.  When I’m not in my cottage I’m knitting or working on my pictures.  Doug’s made me some lovely frames out of old painted trim that I got at a salvadge yard so I’m working on some of my favorite rose pics to fill the frames with.

Doug and I went out to check on the goats and see if they are ready to shear yet.  Doug cut a bunch of grape branches to lure them into the goat barn but only Charlotte would be tricked.  Charlotte_goatEmily kept her distance and wouldn’t come in.  Charlotte got a good pampering, though.  I brushed her and the kids gave her apples and pears.  It seemed as though she loved to be brushed:  she just leaned against me and let me get all of her curly locks.  I think next week we’ll shear her and then I better figure out how to clean and prepare her fleece for dying and spinning.  These goats are so soft!  I can’t wait to use their fiber.  This is a picture of Charlotte taken with my lensbaby.  She’s so dang friendly  that she’ll come when called.

Well, I’m off to water tomatoes (I’ve been having to pick the tomatoes before Harry the peacock gets to them!) and then a little knitting and a Sunday nap before preparing Canneloni for Sunday dinner.  You can see why I have the blogging/writing blahs—a restful, calm and content life makes for boring writing……

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to the blahs go on

  1. Susan says:

    Nope, not boring…lovely writing. Personally I find it quite rewarding to read someone who is quite happy with life.

  2. Michelle says:

    Just sounds calm, restfull, not boring at all. Thanks for the link. I’m looking forward to reading about your world.

  3. B says:

    Yes, it sounds very lovely and peaceful. But I know what you mean about the blahs. I worry that my trivial and mundane existence these days makes for boring posts. However, it is nice to be without much drama.

    I’d love to write something half as brilliant as Hemingway’s work in my lifetime, but his creative stimulation came with alcoholism and much disturbance…and I think I’ll settle for mundane and content over disturbed and brilliant.

    I miss you and hope to see you soon!

  4. willow says:

    yeah, disturbed and brilliant aren’t fun to live with.

    I find that I create better during peaceful and serene times of life. Which is why I’m not creating now–too busy with weddings and moving.

Leave a Reply

