Abdarb3sharpcroppedclos It’s finally cooled down a bit but I’m still in a funk.  I’m having a hard time finding my way around my blog–like everything I say is trite and not worth reading.  Even though I’m still creating in my little cottage and knitting like a fiend somehow it just doesn’t seem worthy to post about.  Not that things are bad–all is well; just boring.  Maybe if I was a better writer I’d be able to pull something interesting out of my ass and go on about it but I just can’t.  I am enjoying what other people are doing  and posting about on their blogs and they all seem so funny and interesting.  I did have some very interesting things happen to me last week…an old man came into the office where I work and had forgotten to put on a belt so when he stood up to walk his pants fell down around his ankles and his wife had to pull them up for him.  Aside from the hilarity of my situation of having and old dude drop trou in the middle of my office, the rest is quite pathetic and sad that you can be old and forget your belt and your too big pants fall down in public and you’re too frail to even pick them back up for yourself!  Dang! 

Last week must’ve been my lucky week because I got to see two old men drop trou:  I won’t name names but one of my family members was too lazy to go into the house to change out of a swimsuit and decided instead to do it in the driveway by the car that I was approaching to get into!  I really can’t make this shit up, folks….Maybe I don’t have much to write because I’ve spent most of my evenings comfortably nursing Margaritas (have you tried that very damn good stuff by Mike’s?  That stuff is dang good!  Especially on crushed ice.  And, if need be, in a kids sipper cup so as not to spill as….well you don’t need to know the rest…)  Yes, two flashings in one week is enought to make anyone drink I say!

Abdarb4_1

I promise to have more pictures tomorrow of work in progress (tablecloth bags) and maybe some sock knitting (I have 3 socks in progress due to a short attention span).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to

  1. Rebecca says:

    Why do all these old men want to flash you? I loved that story, Marcus and I giggled and giggled, it reminded us of his late father who was always forgetting his belt, I have many images of him shuffling out of the room with his trousers making their way down his legs.

    I seem to have fits and starts with my blog too, but I always enjoy reading your posts and looking at your beautiful photographs.

  2. Di says:

    Oh that is kinda sad that he couldn’t pull up his own pants but I wonder how he got out of the house in the first place with them up??? Weird. Oh, and I have a family member like that too. My elderly aunt will frequently pull her dress up and expose herself at family get togethers. Either that or she tucks it into her pantyhose and she’s not senile, she just thinks it is funny when someone gets embarrassed for her!

    Mike’s margaritas??? I’ve not heard of Mikes. Is it the same Mikes that makes hard lemonade cuz if it is I am headed to the liquor store tonight after work! I LOVE margaritas but when I make them at home (following instructions) they are weak and shoot, I’m drinking for a buzz not just the flavor LOL!

  3. Yeah, this seems to be a general feeling for a lot of bloggers…the “what to write about” blahs. Perhaps it has something to do with summer…the heaviness of the hot weather? I don’t know but I am struggling too and as full as my life seems these days, I tend to assume that the details will bore my readers to death, so I often want to spare them!! 🙂

    Just keep enjoying those Mike’s margaritas!!!

  4. Joni says:

    I wanted to let you know that I just e-mailed you a copy of the ring code from the RingSurf admin. site. Your blog is in the queue for the Fiber Arts Bloggers webring, but you don’t seem to have the ring code up on your blog. If you want to e-mail me when you have the ring code back up and whatnot, I’ll check it out and get you into the ring as quickly as I can. Let me know if you need any help! 🙂

  5. Chelle says:

    I love your blog name (how clever) and I just found you through Restless Knitter, but you have a very interesting blog. You aren’t boring at all. And you’re right, the blog community is so caring, it’s refreshing.

Leave a Reply

