birthdays r us

Ipodearphones Check out these.  These are my new custom molded ipod earphone covers.  I can now exercise without my earphones constantly falling out or my ears hurting!  Now if I can just get my lazy ass on the treadmill….

Vintageduvet And this is a beautiful vintage full duvet cover with this lovely, soft, fine cotton on both sides!  Almost 9 yards of this lovely vintage fabric!  I’m going to use some of it to make a duvet cover for a down lap blanket and use the rest for projects.  I look around at other people’s creations on their blogs and they seem to use vintage fabrics so freely!  Why is it that you almost have to pry my clenched hands off all my vintage stuff?  I keep waiting for the perfect project….I think I need to work on that….

Seeing that both of my sisters are on the road and won’t be doing any blogging or peeking I can show you their birthday presents.

MichgiftFor Michelle, a tote bag with a copy of Sensational Knitted Socks, a pair of handknit socks (Regia Jacquard), two balls of STR in Spring Fling, a little zippered bag with a small crochet hook, a tape measure, a gauge/needle sizer, darning needles and folding scissors.  An addi turbo needle size 1, 40 inches long and two lovely old floral prints that I thought would look pretty in her bathroom.  When she comes we are going to have a little sock workshop and I am going to teach her how to knit socks with the magic loop technique.

Aligift Alison just got herself a vintage trailer for camping and whatever and has refurbished it beautifully with cream paint , new carpet and pretty colors.  So for Ali’s birthday present I made her a very large laundry sack out of a pretty paisley print and filled it with plastic salad bowls, smaller bowls, glasses, oven mitts, handknit ballband washcloths, and a can with washed roses that she can hang up when she’s moving.  You have to move fast with Alison because there is the chance that she’ll go out and get everything she needs before her birthday rolls around…

Bernadette is coming over tonight for dinner so I’ll be happily chatting and margarita-ing and will have to face the house cleaning music in the morning.  Hope everyone is staying cool!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to birthdays r us

  1. Chris says:

    Lovely, lovely gifts! And I absolutely need to know more about those custom covers for the ear buds – mine kill me.

  2. Thanks again for having me over last night. I too enjoyed the margarita-ing and chatting! Incredible gifts…so thoughtful and beautiful. I will never cease to be amazed by your talents!

    Enjoy your weekend!

  3. Thanks again for having me over last night. I too enjoyed the margarita-ing and chatting! Incredible gifts…so thoughtful and beautiful. I will never cease to be amazed by your talents!

    Enjoy your weekend!

  4. Susan says:

    Wonderful gifts! Do you need a much older sister??? *G*

  5. Rebecca says:

    Those are such beautiful gifts, you put things together so well and take such lovely photographs. Your sisters will be over the moon with your thoughtful presents.

  6. Sandy says:

    Oooh, beautiful fabrics

Leave a Reply

