i’m back…..

DolldoorGuess what this is?

My totally cute garage sale doll house.  I’ve decided to keep it even though I have no idea where to put it…I love the bright red and green and the crackly-ness of the paint. Dollhouse_1

Bluebirdpillowcase I also went to the local thrift store and found some goodies including this cute embroidered pillowcase.  Again, I’ve no idea what to do with it but it was too good to pass up!

Privateislandyarn I’ve been spinning away lately and finally finished the Private Island Merino from Spunky Eclectic.  I think I overspun it a bit but I’m hoping that will relax in the wash.  I love the colors and the way they gradually segue into each other.  I can’t wait to knit with it!

Off to bed with a beer, my man, my knitting and a good movie…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to i’m back…..

  1. Kimberly says:

    I love that dollhouse too. My mother and I bought a similar metal one for my daughter while I was on vacation with her-the same thing, it was just too cute to pass up. My mom just loves it because it reminds her of one she had when she was little.
    Your spinning looks great.

  2. chris says:

    Love that Dollhouse!! And the Pillowcase is very sweet – it would love lovely just hung over a curtain rod as a valance of sorts.

  3. Incredible finds…just like the fabulous handbag you were sporting at lunch last week! the colors really are amazing on that merino. you are brillant…do you realize? 🙂

    look forward to wednesday!

  4. Suse says:

    I love vintage pillow slips. I wash them (several times, rather hot water!) and use them on our beds. They are usually very good quality if they’ve lasted long enough to be ‘vintage’.

  5. Suse says:

    I love vintage pillow slips. I wash them (several times, rather hot water!) and use them on our beds. They are usually very good quality if they’ve lasted long enough to be ‘vintage’.

Leave a Reply

