Happy 4th!

19 years ago today, with 100 people watching, a doe and her fawns crossed directly upon the place where we were married just a few minutes later.  An auspicious beginning.Vicdougwedding 

Dang we were young (er)!

Big day today, here at the farm:  Our anniversary, 4th of July BBQ, and my birthday.  Ribs, corn, coleslaw, beer, friends , fireworks and top it all off with birthday cake.  (Now if all I had to do was knit and spin until friends arrive it would truly be a heavenly day!)

Wishing everyone here in the states a glorious 4th!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Happy 4th!

  1. Rebecca says:

    Happy Birthday/Anniversary. What a cute picture, you are so petite. Hope you enjoy your bakery cake and some surprise presents.

    Will e-mail you later re: Birch, need to get my pattern out to get my head around it.

  2. India says:

    Happy anniversary to you and man mountain – he nearly went right off the top of my monitor :0)
    India

  3. Cara says:

    Happy Birthday! Happy Anniversary! Have a great day!

  4. Vicki says:

    Happy Birthday! Happy Anniversary! Happy 4th of July!

    Haha… that reminds me of my mom and her husband… the anniversary of the day they met, the day they married, and her birthday are all the same!

  5. Amy says:

    Wishing you a wonderful day of celebration & the start of another great year! 🙂

  6. Jill says:

    Happy Birthday and Happy Anniversary!

  7. blackbird says:

    Happy day to you both!

  8. Gill says:

    Hope you all have a great day – Happy Birthday/Anniversary/July 4th!

  9. Susan says:

    Oh I’m glad your birthday got here! I didn’t want to wish you Happy Birthday early! And then didn’t even read blogs yesterday. So Happy Birthday and Happy Anniversary a day late! What a fine couple!

  10. Happy Birthday, first and foremost. And Happy Anniversary as well. I hope your day was lovely yesterday. I left you a voicemail on my way home from Portland. I hope all is well with you. Look forward to getting together. Miss you lots.

  11. carra says:

    Happy belated birthday, happy anniversary and happy 4th of July. I hope the cake was good and I hope that for birthday presents you have got a wool supply at least for a year 😉

Leave a Reply

