stop this ride, i want to get off…

ChairwbouqetmndmrngThis is the chair I use when I spin.  I was using a cute wicker one but it had arms and was causing me to do something funny with my shoulder.  Then I remembered this one out in the barn and, voila. comfortable spinning! 

Well, the family birthday party for Ruby went off without a hitch.  We had salmon, rice and salad and her sister baked her strawberry birthday cake for her.  Ruby  went on a shopping spree with Gramma and Papa and then after dinner went out to a movie with her friend, Liz.  There was much excitement about this as this was the first time she’s been allowed to go to a late movie (10pm) and now she’s old enough to see an R rated movie (those she’s seen tons of those at home!).  But, alas, there was no R rated movie they wanted to see so they headed off to see Nacho Libre which is PG.  Ah, to be young….

Saturday will be full of sanding of spackle, priming and painting as I haven’t gotten much done in the last few days.  I’m going to make sure to spin (between the Cormo and Merino I can’t keep my fingers off that stuff!), knit at night and I’ve been working on the cutest little bags in my cottage and I’d love to knock some of them out.  Yeah, I know.  To do all that I want to do I’d need a 36 hour day….Sanding and painting, then….

PS : and thanks for all the lovely birthday wishes for Ruby!  She got up and read my blog and was tickled by the kindness of strangers (I told her you’re not all strange….)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to stop this ride, i want to get off…

  1. Annie says:

    What a beautiful chair! I love the distressed look and the soft color.

  2. Rebecca says:

    I’ve had a friend to stay this week and haven’t been on the computer at all!! So now I’m having a lovely evening catching up on my favourite blogs with a glass of wine.

    You’ve had such a busy week and as always I love to look at your beautiful photographs. Riley’s soaps are gorgeous and I love the image of the chair and flowers, you have such good eye for a pretty corner. I bought peonies this week (sadly none in the garden) and am looking at a very similar arrangement, I mixed mine with cow parsley and other bits from the garden.

    Lovely to read about your birthday girl and I hope you have as good a time with your visiting friend as I have had with mine.

  3. Rebecca says:

    I’ve had a friend to stay this week and haven’t been on the computer at all!! So now I’m having a lovely evening catching up on my favourite blogs with a glass of wine.

    You’ve had such a busy week and as always I love to look at your beautiful photographs. Riley’s soaps are gorgeous and I love the image of the chair and flowers, you have such good eye for a pretty corner. I bought peonies this week (sadly none in the garden) and am looking at a very similar arrangement, I mixed mine with cow parsley and other bits from the garden.

    Lovely to read about your birthday girl and I hope you have as good a time with your visiting friend as I have had with mine.

  4. doug says:

    just checking in.

  5. Robin says:

    I love your passion, energy and enthusiasm for celebrating life…and appreciating the most simple and beautiful things. There is a heartfelt connection that you make through your photography, writing and your collective gifts.

    It reminds me that expression is so important to living a full life.

    Thank you for your abundance of gratitude that you have for the moments in your life.

  6. Susan says:

    What a gorgeous picture! You truly are inspiring..and extremely busy! 🙂

  7. Susan says:

    What a gorgeous picture! You truly are inspiring..and extremely busy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

