I really like me……

Lately theres been a quiz or a meme running around the blogs about our highschool experiences and who we were back then.  I thought it was pretty neat but I realized that I didn’t really want to answer it because the person I was back then is but a fraction of the person I am now.  I also noticed that lots of the people who did take it felt bad about weight gain and what not (me included) and I started thinking how it is so hard for us to "toot our own horn" so to speak.  In fact I’ll do anything but praise myself.  So, here is the challenge for any or all of you who are brave enough to pick it up:  5 things I like about myself.  You can do more but I feel better starting off with baby steps.  Here are mine:

1.  I’m a good friend and good listener.

2. I have pretty hair.

3. I like to sing loud in my car.

4.I’m a creative person.

5. I’m optimistic and can usually see a good side to any situation.

There.  That wasn’t so hard.  Its good to remember the things you like about yourself and not always focus on the ones you don’t.

More tomorrow with pix on all the goooooood stuff  I found at the thrift store!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I really like me……

  1. Fred G Sanford says:

    I would agree that it might be hard to “toot,” but I firmly believe that the rest of your friends and I could go on for pages about your greatness. Sometime I might just have enough courage/time to post a “youyou” of my own. I hope TYPEPAD can handle mutiple page comment posts!

    FGS

  2. willow says:

    I don’t know you personally but what I do know about you makes me want to drop by and meet you in person when I’m in Oregon! Seriously, anyone who loves color, spinning, knitting, photography, taking her kids out of school for a special beach day memory, loyal husband must be an awesome person. I think you probably make people relax and have fun in your presence and you make people smile. Can’t get much better than that.

  3. Robin says:

    You are amazing grace. I am humbled by your rememberances.

    Very sweet.

    My list, soon. I just have to remember to remember in the midst of it all.

  4. carra says:

    I think it is a wonderful idea. What you did is what we all should do everyday first thing in the morning! I don’t think I’ll be able to do this one though… I find it difficult to praise myself but I will always have plenty of words to critisize myself! Anyway you seem a wonderful person even though I never met you. I follow your blog closely all the time but most of the time I do not have the guts to post a comment! Anyway waiting for your post tomorrow.

  5. blackbird says:

    That’s a lovely meme –
    and those are wonderful attributes.
    I’d be pleased to know you.

  6. Cara says:

    Great idea! It’s always so hard to remember to love yourself. At least it is for me.

  7. Bernadette says:

    How we all love you! You know, I could post for you and believe me, I wouldn’t run out of wonderful things to say about you! And I’m sure I’m not the only one. 🙂

  8. maryse says:

    what a nice meme.

Leave a Reply

