handspun socks, here I come!

I was one lucky girl yesterday!  I got to meet Linda Hansen of Bellwether Wool at her farm, DayspriCormoroving_1ng Farm (which is actually around the corner, kinda) and not only get some absolutely dreamy Cormo roving but also make a new friend.  Turns out she’s from the Bay Area too and we just got to talking and before I knew it I had been there for almost 3 hours!  I don’t know what it is, but there is something about knitters and spinners that makes them some of the nicest people to know.  Linda even gave me a little tutorial about Navajo plying (I think I’ll need to see that again….) and so many tips about spinning and dyeing!  I just love that about the fiber community… I am so excited to get my hands into that stuff and spin!  I was thinking maybe some socks for the robin’s egg blue…

Had a "mommy & me" day with Riley, my middle daughter today.  We saw The Break Up  with Jennifer Aniston and Vince Vaughn.  What a waste of time!  It wasn’t funny and (if you don’t want me to ruin the ending look away) they don’t even get back together at the end!  If I wanted to see two people fight meanly with each other with no humor I could see it somewhere else without paying for it!  (Actually I was going to say at home but Doug and I hardly ever fight, much less fight cruelly).  I would not reccommend that movie.

Another thumbs down goes to the freakin’ Soprano’s!  What was that last night?  Talk about a show becoming too full of itself and going downhill!  Nuff said….

And in the "I can’t believe my own eyes" catagory:  a man riding his bike with one of those kiddie trailers on the back but instead of a kid riding in it theres a yellow labrador!  I should have taken a picture with my cell phone but didn’t think of it until too late!  Gave me a good laugh, though.

Hopefully some picks of those washcloths for the teachers–I’m almost done!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to handspun socks, here I come!

  1. Rebecca says:

    Oh my gosh, I’ve just rediscovered your blog, didn’t realise it had moved. I’m caught up now, will have to remember to change my link bar. Is Typepad much better then? Is it easy to use?

    Those photographs are just beautiful, the colours are so pretty.

    You asked about my neighbour’s sheep. I think they are Texel, not particularly good fleece apparently, he keeps them to show, it’s a hobby thing. They are much bigger than most of the sheep around here and the ram is called Freddie and is just enormous with such a butch expression, you have to be careful about leaning with your back to the fence when he is around as he has been know to try and mount anything/one that he can get close enough to!

  2. Di says:

    I did find ya!!! I’m glad you popped in and left me the link so I fixed it on my blogroll. I don’t know but I think that thing updates pretty quickly.

    I was so hoping that Jennifer’s movie would be good this time. I just love her but she really kinda sucks at movies.

    I can’t believe he had his dog in the kiddie carrier! That is hilarious!

  3. Vicki says:

    I’m still enamored of those dishrags, but am seriously thinking of two-timing with that goofy lace curtain… it’s just a matter of finding a window…

    Love your new home!!! I love Typepad and I’m sure you’ll get the hang of it soon!

Leave a Reply

