Yesterday I spenLighthousejulyweb_1t an hour posting to my blogspot blog and when I hit the "publish post" button everything went away and I was told that the server couldn’t be found.  I guess I’ve just had enough so now I’m moving to typepad.  I am so, so, so sorry for the inconvenience to everyone!  I hate doing it but I can’t live never knowing if my post is going to publish or disappear.  Just think of the washcloths I could have knitted in that hour……

That said here are the 10 things that mean summer to me:

1. Hot Tamales (the candy)

2. a whiff of sunscreen (remember Sea & Ski?)

3. Doug’s fresh salsa

4. Doug’s rum punch

5. The Red Hot Chili Peppers (and may I just say that I’m lovin’ Stadium Arcadium, though when Dani California comes on I drive a little too fast)

6. the smell of BBQ’s

7. crickets

8. Gazpacho

9. the smell of fresh mown grass

10. sleeping in

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. Cara says:

    Enjoy you’re new home!

  2. sarah says:

    Hi Sereknitty! Thanks for your comment. I did my undergrad in Corvallis and still think fondly of ‘ole Corn Valley. 🙂 My husband and I are still big Beav fans. Welcome to your new site – I feel your pain. Blogger has been all screwed up the last 3 days and I’m sick of it. I love your summer list (and will do one too, I think) and I totally agree with you about mown grass and the sound of crickets. Can’t wait!

  3. Susan says:

    Hey I found you! Love your new “place” and hope you are happy here. And here I thought when I lost posts it was because of something I did wrong.

    A couple of summer things.. the sound of locusts in the afternoon and the smell of old books. Somehow I always reach for those not read in a long time on those summer days

Leave a Reply

