A Day of Accomplishments

There must be something about this sunshiny spring weather that makes me just want to complete projects. I finished Michelle’s knitting needle carrier:

Here’s a close-up:


I used some old Cath Kidston fabric (Summer Blossom, my fave) and even used one of the tags from my old store, Old Friends. I think it’s still appropriate to use because I only make things for old friends anyway!

And then I moved right onto a pair of pajama pants: (I know they look kinda like a tent and that the crotch is down to the knees but its not really…)

And I even added some ric rac on the bottom:

I’m thinking that these pants may not only be worn to bed–they’re cute enough to be worn out I think….Now I’m going to scrounge through the fabric stash and make some more. So comfy for the summer!

Last but not least, here’s a picture of my new old-fashioned-bathroom-green bird bath amongst my delphiniums:

Thanks mom & dad!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

